Newest edition of Ency. of Islam (still in progress). Edited by Gudrun Kramer, et al.
"with new articles reflecting the great diversity of current scholarship... The new scope includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world."
All Brill encyclopedias (EI2, EI3, Ency. of the Qur'an, Ency. Islamica, Ency. of Women & Islamic Cultures, Ency. of Jews in the Islamic World, etc.) can be searched at one time by selecting "Related Publications" on the search page.
See Transliteration table for Brill Online to see how words in Arabic & other non-roman script languages are romanized.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla’s full text collection of 350+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by American Theological Library Association, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology.
Indexes a fairly comprehensive list of religion periodicals with extensive coverage of essay collections and Festschriften. Covers biblical commentary, mission activity, and topics in religion and theology. The database represents the following print sources: Religion Index 1 - Periodicals, 1949-present; Religion Index 2 -Multi-author works, 1960-present; Research in Ministry, 1981-present; Index to Book Reviews in Religion, 1949-present; Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985. This collection now includes content from Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
The ETHXWeb database provides citations of journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics. Genetics and Ethics contains citations of books, journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, news articles, and audiovisuals focused on genetics and ethics.
Previously called Kennedy Institute of Ethics Databases
International classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Searches 90+ journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
20th Century Religious Thought, Volume 2: Islam presents 170 works about Islam, with publications spanning from the early 1900s to the present day. The titles cover a variety of topics and give a curated selection of modern Islamic thought, as well as including perspectives from other religious traditions interacting with Islam
