Background Information - GU-Q INAF 100-75 Proseminar - Language and Identity - LibGuides at Georgetown University, School of Foreign Service in Qatar

General Background Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full text access to Gale subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Includes Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History; Encyclopaedia Judaica; Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy; Encyclopedia of American Industries; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Encyclopedia of Bioethics; Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence, and Security; Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal and Policy Issues in Biotechnology; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Sociology; Encyclopedia of the American Constitution; Environmental Encyclopedia; Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America; Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology; New Catholic Encyclopedia; New Catholic Encyclopedia Jubilee Volume; New Dictionary of the History of Ideas; St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture; and West's Encyclopedia of American Law.

The New Encyclopaedia Britannica 2007 by Encyclopaedia Britannica Publishers
Call Number: AE5 .E363 2007
The 2007 Encyclopedia Britannica combines today's current topics with 239 years of expertise and delivers more depth, breadth, and information than other encyclopedias.