Multimedia content, such as images, audio and video clips, can be difficult to find and often have copyright restrictions. OER multimedia provide collections of freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute and use.
- TED
Inspiring thinkers on a range of subjects present big ideas and lectures on a regular basis- completely CC licensed.
- Khan Academy
K-12 short educational videos covering many subjects; wit strong science and math collections. (check their COURSES tab for selections)
- Wikimedia Commons
The thinkers behind Wikipedia bring you images, video and music all openly licensed or in the public domain.
- HippoCampus
HippoCampus, a project of the Monterey Institute of Technology and Education (MITE), is full of high-quality resources in a variety of subjects. It is aimed at high school and college level users.
- Jamendo
Songs by musicians who want to share their music.
- Europeana
Europeana provides cultural heritage enthusiasts, professionals, teachers, and researchers with digital access to European cultural heritage material.
- World Digital Library
This collection contains cultural heritage materials gathered during the World Digital Library (WDL) project
- British Library
Items you can view online include, but are not limited to: books, manuscripts, maps, scores, journals, research datasets, thesis and databases
- Qatar Digital Library
This growing archive covers modern history and culture of the Gulf and wider region, available online for the first time.
