Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowLimited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data
Newspapers with specialized coverage
Bloomberg Business Week Archives (1929-2000)This link opens in a new windowThe Businessweek Archive contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Businessweek. Continued by Bloomberg Businessweek in 2009.
Financial Times Historical ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe Financial Times Historical Archive (1888-2016) is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
American Indian NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowNewspapers produced by and for American Indians, with over 9,000 issues spanning 1828 to 2016. Titles include the Navajo Times, the Cherokee Phoenix, the Catholic Sioux Herald, and more. From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
NewsBank U.S. NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowSearch for U.S. newspapers by region or state.
ProQuest Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowComplete historical coverage of The Atlanta Constitution, The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal. Click the "more" link below for direct links.
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of the U.S. paper of record. Covers national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions and presidential press conference transcripts.
Washington PostThis link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
