Congress.govThis link opens in a new windowformerly Thomas.gov
This resource from the Library of Congress allows users to search for: Bills, Resolutions; Activity in Congress; Congressional Record; Schedules, Calendars; Committee Information; Presidential Nominations; and Treaties, some beginning with the 93rd Congress (1973) - present. Congress.gov is usually updated the morning after a session adjourns.
Coverage dates for legislative information in Congress.gov are available at https://www.congress.gov/about/coverage-dates.
Data Planet Statistical DatasetsThis link opens in a new windowExplore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.
Energy Information AdministrationThis link opens in a new windowThe U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowOne of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.
HeinOnline U.S. CodeThis link opens in a new windowThis collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
HeinOnline U.S. Congressional DocumentsThis link opens in a new windowThis collection features the complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1982. It also includes the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and Congressional Globe (1833-1873), as well as other important congressional material. Using the Daily-to-Bound Locator Tool, you can quickly find a page in the Bound volume from the Daily edition.
HeinOnline U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and AppealsThis link opens in a new windowFeaturing the reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
HeinOnline U.S. Presidential LibraryThis link opens in a new windowDigitized collection of primary source materials on the U.S. presidency, including the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents; Public Papers of the Presidents; Economic Reports of the President; Code of Federal Regulations, Title 3; Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents; and full text publications on varied topics such as biographies, impeachment proceedings, and assassination reports.
United States Statutes at LargeThis link opens in a new windowContains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress.
This unique collection of primary source material documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, Module I covers "Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859" and Module II "Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945."
Digitized materials from the Everett D. Graff collection of the Newberry Library in Chicago. The collection has a wide variety of maps, photographs, manuscripts, and other materials relating to exploration of the American West.
Contains a wide range of historical data from the earliest times to the present. Tables cover specific indicators such as employment, income, saving, poverty, construction, housing, consumer price indexes, and others.
Includes most of the statistical series from the Statistical Abstract of the United States. The electronic version is based on the five volume print edition of 2006 -- copy in Lau Ref: HA202.H57
