Here you will find country resources concerning business, economics, data & statistics, resources from the United Nations, politics, constitutional law and news.
UNESCO's World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources (mostly in translation). Paid ads are excluded.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data
Includes full-text translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts as well as selected foreign news, periodical articles and government statements. Search by geographic region, article type or publication title. Browse "Events" to see chronological coverage of topics of interest. Coverage is continued by the World News Connection database.
Index to FBIS reports from 1941 to 1996. Lauinger's Government Documents department has the full text on microfiche of items listed in this database from 1941 through the mid-1990s. Full text is also available for 1974 to 1996 from FBIS Reports Online. For 1994 to the present, see the World News Connection database.
(Coverage 1931-2015): Web-based version of the index to Keesing's Record of World Events. This is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic, and economic affairs since 1931.
Topics cover constitution and governance, legislation, economics, politics, foreign relations, elections, legal issues, social issues, disarmament and rearmament, terrorism, human rights, war, disasters, the environment, and science and technology.
Offers translated and English language news and information compiled from non-United States media sources. Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues
and events. Contains information derived from full-text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage runs from 1995 to December 31, 2013.
