GreenFILE: Go to the Subject Terms tab and find the term the database uses to categorize materials for your topic. It will help you retrieve more accurate results
Environment Complete: Go to the Thesaurus tab to find more keywords for your topic to expand or narrow your searches.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) offers thousands of video tutorials on hundreds of subjects. Watch a stand-alone video, or a series leading to an online certification. Patrons with LinkedIn accounts can add certificates to their LinkedIn profiles. Active GU NetID required for access.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Indexes materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library and cooperating institutions. Production of these records in electronic form began in 1970, but the database covers materials dating from the 16th century to the present. Covers agriculture, food science, human nutrition, life sciences, and natural resources.
Taken every five years, the Census of Agriculture is a complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. Examples of data include land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, and income and expenditures.
For data from 1987, 1992, and 1997, see the AgCensus site at Cornell University. For data from 1840 to 1950, see the Historical Census Publications site. Selected print volumes for the U.S. and Mid-Atlantic states are in the Government Documents collection on the 1st floor.
A vast collection of US and international statistics in Sage Data. Allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment. Dataplanet also incorporates all of the content previously available in Sage Stats.
Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. This mixed media collection spans over 173 hours of video and 132,000 pages of digital material.
The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries, enabling students to build a critical understanding of the relationship between people and the environment through social, cultural, economic, political, historical and ecological perspectives. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field of Environmental Studies, content is drawn from the social sciences, ecology and earth science, and the humanities.
Provides comprehensive coverage on environment-related subjects, from ecosystem ecology and renewable energy sources to environmental law and public policy. Contains full text for 950 journals, including many of the most used in the discipline, such as Environment, Ecologist, or Conservation Biology.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and more.
Includes citations to scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Some full text documents are included.
Quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries, the most highly industrialised in the world. Topics include general economic indicators, development and aid, agriculture, national accounts, labor market and social issues, foreign trade, and industry, science and technology.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
