It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In the library, databases are websites that connect researchers to information online.
Most of the results you will find in databases (and HoyaSearch) are peer reviewed (or scholarly). This means a book or article that is written by an expert and reviewed by their academic peers for quality before publication.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Oxford Islamic Studies OnlineThis link opens in a new windowContains more than 3,000 reference articles and chapters by leading scholars and specialists. Qur'anic studies resources, including two Oxford World's Classics translations of the Qur'an, linked to the online version of A Concordance of the Qur'an by Hanna Kassis. Primary source documents with editorial introductions. Timelines covering major events in the Islamic world and corresponding events in general world history for context. Images provide visual perspectives on Islam.
Online collection of 1750 streaming videos of critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.
World History in Video covers Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.
World Religion DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowContains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography. It offers best estimates at multiple dates for each of the world's religions for the period 1900 to 2050.