Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
JSTOR Sustainability brings together 150 journals and 5,000 research reports on the environment, energy, ecology, urban planning, infrastructure, land management, and more. The collection can be searched on its own or through the JSTOR general portal.
Energy policy documentation is the focus of this portal and online journal. Corruption, social responsibility and litigation in the global energy field are among the topics covered in reports and articles that are continually updated. There is also a digest of energy law cases and official documents from national ministries and regional bodies such as the EU.
DSIRE is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility and federal incentives and policies that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: BMI Research
FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.
Quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries, the most highly industrialised in the world. Topics include general economic indicators, development and aid, agriculture, national accounts, labor market and social issues, foreign trade, and industry, science and technology.
A vast collection of US and international statistics in Sage Data. Allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment. Dataplanet also incorporates all of the content previously available in Sage Stats.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
