LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) offers thousands of video tutorials on hundreds of subjects. Watch a stand-alone video, or a series leading to an online certification. Patrons with LinkedIn accounts can add certificates to their LinkedIn profiles. Active GU NetID required for access.
Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection of over 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights onto themes relevant across Asia, including modernity, globalization, female agency, social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity. Such themes are central to any meaningful discussion of contemporary Asian culture and society.
Streaming video of 1,000 documentaries on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. From Alexander Street Press.
20,000 streaming documentaries, educational films, and instructional videos from the Films Media Group. Collections include Humanities & Social Sciences and Archival Films & Newsreels.
This curated collection of streaming films from Kanopy's "Film & Media Collection" includes documentaries, foreign films, and many classic movies. Distributors include Kino Lorber, First Run Features, and the Media Education Foundation. Films are streamed through a "Netflix-like" website and can be watched anywhere, anytime, in any setting.
This chronology of films made by Palestinian filmmakers is part of an audiovisual inventory of the traces that history has left in the 20th century. It consists of the (transliterated) original title and a translation into English and Spanish of 281 films (on-going research).
Full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of communication and media. To search only the Communication and Media Studies collection, go to the "Search Within" section and select "Communication and Media Studies" listed under "Social Sciences & Humanities."
Includes the full text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies in the areas of journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies/intercultural communication, television/film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational/management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.
Search for articles on fine arts, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Covers wide range of art journals back to 1984 and indexes dissertations and art reproductions. Art Index Retrospective covers the same material from 1929-1984.
