Increases the ability to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
The data catalogs will continue to grow as datasets are added. Federal, Executive Branch data are included in the first version of Data.gov.
Statistics and reports on employment and unemployment, the Consumer Price Index, living conditions, compensation, the federal budget, and many other economic topics.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports.
The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources. This listing will continue to be updated as additional data resources are added.
Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search. Those search results can be exported in different formats. Users can also choose to download the entire database directly from the catalog.
Eurostat's mission is to be the leading provider of high quality statistics on Europe. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
The Qatar Open Data Portal was launched in 2019 to provide a platform for government entities to share data and make it reachable to the public. The portal provides access to open datasets and important statistical information from government entities in a single resource. The main features of this portal are available in the platform catalog.
The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. The IDB has provided access to demographic data for over 25 years to governments, academics, other organizations, and the public.
