Books, journals and reports on cybersecurity, international law, military studies, intelligence and espionage, political violence and terrorism, and more. As with other JSTOR products, coverage goes back to the 1940s and continues up until the present day.
Security Studies Online is organized around major themes related to security, including terrorism and counter-terrorism, conflicts and resolution, nuclear threats and weapons, and transnational organized crime. Historical background is offered on key worldwide events, such as the U-2 incident (1960), the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan (1979), and the 9/11 terrorist attacks (2001). Featured in the collection are video, images, and scholarly text, including works published by Cambridge University Press and Cornell University Press.
The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Iran (1940s to the Present), 1960 U-2 Incident, World War II and Intelligence, Cold War: The Bay of Pigs and the Cuban Missile Crisis, 1961-1962, and more.
To access, enter your Georgetown email in the login box. You will be taken to the standard Georgetown NetID login screen to complete authentication.
News and analysis on state and international security, terrorism and insurgency, proliferation, resource security, and organized crime. Includes articles from Jane's publications Country Risk Daily Report, Intelligence Weekly, Terrorism and Insurgency Monitor, Intelligence Review, and more.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
You can limit to specific types of newspaper articles, for example, interviews, by clicking on the left of the search box and selecting the filters "News" > "Interviews":
